search


DEPARTMENT OF 

Human Nutrition, Food and Animal Sciences

Banna, Jinan

Associate Prof. in Human Nutrition  


see more...

Email:  jcbanna@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7857
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition Education, Community Nutrition
Buckley, Brent A

Assoc Spec  


see more...

Email:  buckley@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7090
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Animal Science - Beef Cattle Production and Management: Cattle-Genetics Cattle-Breeding Cattle-Cost of Production Cattle-Production-all aspects Cattle-Marketing Cattle-Nutrition Cattle-Animal Welfare Sheep-Genetics Sheep-Breeding Sheep-Cost of Production Sheep-Production-all aspects Sheep-Marketing Sheep-Nutri
Caires, Kyle

  


see more...

Email:  kccaires@hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242, ext. 232
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Ditzler, Ann

ISPP, Coordinator  


see more...

Email:  aditzler@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4318
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Dobbs, Joannie

Assistant Specialist  


see more...

Email:  dobbs@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-3845
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Donohoe-Mather, Carolyn

Lecturer  


see more...

Email:  cdonohoe@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9114
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Draper, Jennifer Leigh

Lecturer  


see more...

Email:  jdraper@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9114
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

DuPonte, Michael W

Co Extn Agent  


see more...

Email:  mduponte@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8218
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Livestock and Pasture Management
Esquivel, Monica

Assistant Professor and Dietetics Program Director  


see more...

Email:  monicake@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8691
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Registered Dietitian Community Nutrition Childhood Obesity Prevention
Fialkowski, Marie Kainoa

Asst Prof  


see more...

Email:  mariekf@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8337
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Fukumoto, Glen K

Co Extn Agent  


see more...

Email:  gfukumot@hawaii.edu
Phone:  322-0165
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Pasture, Livestock & Waste Management
Hu, Ching Yuan

Professor  


see more...

Email:  chinghu@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9565
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Adipose tissue development; Animal growth; Chinese tea culture; Research program development; Scientific writing
Jha, Rajesh

Associate Professor of Animal Nutrition, ANSC Graduate Chair  


see more...

Email:  rjha@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4122
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Animal Nutrition, Feed and Feed Additive Evaluation, Carbohydrate Metabolism, Gut Physiology and Health
Jun, Soojin

Asst Prof  


see more...

Email:  soojin@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8283
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Kanehiro, Naomi A

Assoc Extn Agent  


see more...

Email:  nkanehir@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4124
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition
Kim, Yong-Soo

Researcher  


see more...

Email:  ykim@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8335
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Growth physiology; muscle biology ; meat science: Cattle-ProductionSwine-Production-all aspectsCattle-PostharvestSwine-Postharvest
Lee, Chin Nyean

Specialist  


see more...

Email:  chinl@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4882
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Reproductive Physiology Dairy Science: Cattle-Dairy -Pasture ManagementForage Crops in gen.-MarketingCrops in gen.-Agricultural DevelopmentAnimals in gen.-Agricultural DevelopmentPasture in gen.-Management
Li, Yong

Assistant Professor  


see more...

Email:  liyong@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6408
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Mishra, Birendra

Assistant Professor  


see more...

Email:  bmishra@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7021
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Reproductive Physiology of Domestic Animals and Poultry, Environmental stress on reproduction, Transcriptional regulation of egg formation in the laying hens, nutritional programming to increase the reproductive efficiencies.
Nakamura-Tengan, Lynn C

Assoc. Extn Educator  


see more...

Email:  lynnnaka@hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242 ext. 233
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Consumer and farm food safety education, general nutrition education
Nakamoto, Stuart T

Extension Economist/Spec  


see more...

Email:  snakamo@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8125
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Agr. marketing / adding value (marketing of specialty crops & products); agribusiness management; agr. economics; risk management; tea; blueberries
Novotny, Rachel

Professor  


see more...

Email:  novotny@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-3848
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Community and global nutrition; Maternal and child nutrition; Public health nutrition; Field assessment of nutrition status
Odani, Jenee

Associate Specialist, Extension Veterinarian, Pre-Vet Adviser  


see more...

Email:  jsodani@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-3847
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Diseases of terrestrial & aquatic livestock; board-certified in veterinary anatomic pathology,
Ong, Allison

Veterinarian  


see more...

Email:  allison.o@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6456
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Seale, Andre P.

Asst Research Professor  


see more...

Email:  seale@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8961
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Comparative endocrinology, fish physiology, cell and molecular biology, signal transduction, finfish aquaculture.
Thorne, Mark

Assoc Spec  


see more...

Email:  thornem@hawaii.edu
Phone:  887-6183
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Rangeland ecology and Management, Livestock nutrition, health, and management.
Titchenal, C. Alan

Assistant Professor  


see more...

Email:  titch@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7411
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

nutrition and human performance, sports nutrition, energy balance, dietary supplements, iron nutrition, journalism
Tousman, Amy

Lecturer  


see more...

Email:  tousman@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Vincent, Douglas L

Animal Scientist  


see more...

Email:  vincent@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8393
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Reproductive physiology of domestic animals; animal physiology; reproductive endocrinology; estrous synchronization; animal welfare and well-being; impact of animal agriculture on the environment; ethics of animal use; farming systems; sustainable agriculture, food systems; grant writing
Yang, Jinzeng

Chair  


see more...

Email:  jinzeng@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6073
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Molecular biolgy Animal biotechnology Transgenic animals Genetics Gene regulation Muscle biology Lactation physiology Mammary gland biology
Yoshioka, Ednee R.C.

Lecturer  


see more...

Email:  eyoshioka.dvm@gmail.com
Phone:  956-9114
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Zaleski, Halina M

Specialist  


see more...

Email:  halina@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7594
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Swine-Production-all aspects Swine-Reproduction Swine-Waste Management Swine-Animal Welfare Animals in gen.-Production-all aspects Animals in gen.-Waste Management Animals in gen.-Animal Welfare Experimental Design and Analysis
Zee, Julia M

Co Extn Agent  


see more...

Email:  zee@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8212
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition, Health & Diabetes
Samoa Swine Survey 20 September 2017

Samoa Swine Survey

CTAHR Specialist Halina Zaleski assists in American Samoa’s first swine disease survey in two decades.

RSS



HNFAS Department

1955 East West Road
AgSci 216

Honolulu, HI 96822

phone: 808-956-7095

fax: 808-956-4024


hnfas@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

Quick Links
 WebMail
 Laulima
 My UH
 Academic Calendar

 

UH Manoa
Video-Conferencing
  Halawai
  UH Polycom