search


DEPARTMENT OF 

Human Nutrition, Food and Animal Sciences

 

Food Science & Human Nutrition Faculty


Banna, Jinan



Associate Prof. in Human Nutrition  

see more...

 

Email:  jcbanna@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7857
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition Education, Community Nutrition

Ditzler, Ann



ISPP, Coordinator  

see more...

 

Email:  aditzler@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4318
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Dobbs, Joannie



Assistant Specialist  

see more...

 

Email:  dobbs@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-3845
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Esquivel, Monica



Assistant Professor and Dietetics Program Director  

see more...

 

Email:  monicake@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8691
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Registered Dietitian Community Nutrition Childhood Obesity Prevention

Fialkowski, Marie Kainoa



Asst Prof  

see more...

 

Email:  mariekf@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8337
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Jun, Soojin



Asst Prof  

see more...

 

Email:  soojin@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8283
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Kanehiro, Naomi A



Assoc Extn Agent  

see more...

 

Email:  nkanehir@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-4124
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition

Li, Yong



Assistant Professor  

see more...

 

Email:  liyong@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6408
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nakamura-Tengan, Lynn C



Assoc. Extn Educator  

see more...

 

Email:  lynnnaka@hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242 ext. 233
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Consumer and farm food safety education, general nutrition education

Novotny, Rachel



Professor  

see more...

 

Email:  novotny@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-3848
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Community and global nutrition; Maternal and child nutrition; Public health nutrition; Field assessment of nutrition status

Titchenal, C. Alan



Assistant Professor  

see more...

 

Email:  titch@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7411
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

nutrition and human performance, sports nutrition, energy balance, dietary supplements, iron nutrition, journalism

Tousman, Amy



Lecturer  

see more...

 

Email:  tousman@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Zee, Julia M



Co Extn Agent  

see more...

 

Email:  zee@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8212
Special Skills and Knowledge:  

Nutrition, Health & Diabetes

Apple snail eggs

HNFAS Department

1955 East West Road
AgSci 216

Honolulu, HI 96822

phone: 808-956-7095

fax: 808-956-4024


hnfas@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

Quick Links
 WebMail
 Laulima
 My UH
 Academic Calendar

 

UH Manoa
Video-Conferencing
  Halawai
  UH Polycom