Faculty | Staff   |    SEARCH FACULTY & STAFF    |

PEPS Faculty


FACULTY INFORMATION
Wang, Koon-Hui

Associate Prof & Chair  


Email:  koonhui@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2455
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Arif, Mohammad

Asst Rsrch/Asst Prof  


Email:  arif@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7765
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Bloese, Joanna

Asst Spec  


Email:  bloese@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8225
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Cheng, Zhiqiang

Associate Specialist  


Email:  cheng241@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6416
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hamasaki, Randall T

Co Extn Agent  


Email:  rth@hawaii.edu
Phone:  887-7626
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hu, John

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  johnhu@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7281
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Krushelnycky, Paul

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  pauldk@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8261
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Manandhar, Roshan

Assistant Extension Agent - Invasive Species  


Email:  roshanm@hawaii.edu
Phone:  274-3477
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Melzer, Michael J

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  melzer@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7887
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mogren, Christina

Assistant Researcher  


Email:  cmogren@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6745
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Rubinoff, Daniel

Professor  


Email:  rubinoff@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8432
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

San Jose, Michael

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  mdsjose@hawaii.edu
Phone:  946-2436
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shikano, Ikkei

Assistant Professor  


Email:  ishikano@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2000
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shimabuku, Robin

Extension Agent  


Email:  shimabukur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242 ext. 231
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sipes, Brent S

Professor Plant Pathology  


Email:  sipes@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7813
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sugano, Jari S

Extension Agent  


Email:  suganoj@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  622-4185
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tay, Jia-Wei

Asst Rsrch/ Asst Prof  


Email:  jwtay@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6744
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tian, Miaoying

Associate Researcher/Professor  


Email:  mtian@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-5305
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Valenzuela, Hector R

Specialist  


Email:  hector@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7903
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Wright, Mark G.

Prof of Entomology and Extension specialist  


Email:  markwrig@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7670
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Akahoshi, Kiersten

Jr Extn Agent  


Email:  Kiersten@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8229
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Dobhal, Shefali

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  shefali@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7027
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Doorenweerd, Camiel

PhD  


Email:  camiel.doorenweerd@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9123
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Villalobos, Ethel M

Jr Rschr  


Email:  emv@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2445
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Alvarez, Anne M

Plant Pathologist, Emeritus  


Email:  alvarez@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7764
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Brennan, Barry M

Specialist Emeritus  


Email:  barryb@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-0885
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Grace, J Kenneth

Researcher Emeritus  


Email:  kennethg@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hara, Arnold H

Entomologist  


Email:  arnold@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8214
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Kawate, Michael K

Spec  


Email:  mkawate@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6008
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Ko, Wen-Hsiung

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  kowh@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981--519
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mau, Ronald F L

Emeritus  


Email:  maur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7076
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Nishijima, Wayne T

SPECIALIST EMERITUS  


Email:  waynen@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sato, Dwight M

Emeritus  


Email:  dwights@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tamashiro, Minoru

Emeritus  


Email:  minoru@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6743
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Planting Basil at Waimanalo


Recruiting With Flowers 23 November 2018

Recruiting With Flowers

Students and faculty from TPSS and PEPS, including Tessie Amore, Kauahi Perez, Orville Baldos, Maxwell Bendes, and Koon-Hui Wang, teamed up to recruit potential students to join the Tropical Agriculture and the Environment (TAE) track during the Explore Mānoa: Application Day at Campus Center on November 18. 

All Carved Up 7 November 2018

All Carved Up

In the spirit of the season, PEPS enjoyed its annual pumpkin-carving contest on Halloween. Students, staff, and faculty enjoyed a great get-together hour, voted for their favorite pumpkins, and feasted on a “Lunch for the Ghouls” before heading out to their next classes, visions of jack-o-lanterns dancing in their heads.

 

Foe to Pests, Friend to Pesticide Education 28 September 2018

Foe to Pests, Friend to Pesticide Education

Barry Brennan (PEPS) recently was awarded the Presidents’ Award from the American Association of Pesticide Safety Education (AAPSE) for his years of dedication to pesticide safety education. One of the early founders of the organization, Barry has been described by many as the “father of AAPSE.”

Growing a New Crop of Landscapers 28 September 2018

Growing a New Crop of Landscapers

The Waimanalo Research Station hosted the 2018 Oahu Landscape Industry Certified Technician (LICT) Program exam on September 22. Approximately 40 landscapers planted trees and performed many other tasks required in the profession. Representing CTAHR, Zhiqiang Cheng (PEPS) was one of the exam judges.

Make Way for Macadamia 30 August 2018

Make Way for Macadamia

Mark Wright (PEPS) was interviewed for a Civil Beat article on efforts to control the macadamia felted coccid, a pest of macadamia that can suck the trees dry of sap, killing them. Mark is one of the state’s foremost researchers on the coccid and says that the insect is taking its toll on the industry.

RSS
1234567