Faculty | Staff   |    SEARCH FACULTY & STAFF    |

PEPS Faculty


FACULTY INFORMATION
Wang, Koon-Hui

Associate Prof & Chair  


Email:  koonhui@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2455
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Arif, Mohammad

Asst Rsrch/Asst Prof  


Email:  arif@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7765
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Cating, Robert

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  rcating@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8256
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Cheng, Zhiqiang

Associate Specialist  


Email:  cheng241@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6416
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Ferreira, Stephen A

Assoc Spec  


Email:  stephenf@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7854
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hamasaki, Randall T

Co Extn Agent  


Email:  rth@hawaii.edu
Phone:  887-7626
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hu, John

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  johnhu@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7281
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Krushelnycky, Paul

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  pauldk@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8261
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Manandhar, Roshan

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  roshanm@hawaii.edu
Phone:  274-3477
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Melzer, Michael J

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  melzer@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7887
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Messing, Russell H

County Administrator/Entomologist  


Email:  messing@hawaii.edu
Phone:  822-4984 ext. 223/227
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mogren, Christina

Assistant Researcher  


Email:  cmogren@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6745
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Rubinoff, Daniel

Professor  


Email:  rubinoff@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8432
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shikano, Ikkei

Assistant Professor  


Email:  ishikano@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2000
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shimabuku, Robin

Extension Agent  


Email:  shimabukur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242 ext. 231
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sipes, Brent S

Professor Plant Pathology  


Email:  sipes@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7813
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sugano, Jari S

Extension Agent  


Email:  suganoj@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  622-4185
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tay, Jia-Wei

Asst Rsrch/ Asst Prof  


Email:  jwtay@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tian, Miaoying

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  mtian@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-5305
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Uchida, Janice Y

Assoc Plant Pathologist  


Email:  juchida@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2827
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Valenzuela, Hector R

Specialist  


Email:  hector@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7903
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Wright, Mark G.

Prof of Entomology and Extension specialist  


Email:  markwrig@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7670
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Akahoshi, Kiersten

Jr Extn Agent  


Email:  Kiersten@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8229
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Dobhal, Shefali

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  shefali@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7027
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Doorenweerd, Camiel

PhD  


Email:  camiel.doorenweerd@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9123
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

DuPuis, Julian

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Haines, William

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  whaines@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6745
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Villalobos, Ethel M

Jr Rschr  


Email:  emv@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2445
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Alvarez, Anne M

Emeritus  


Email:  alvarez@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7764
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Brennan, Barry M

Specialist Emeritus  


Email:  barryb@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-0885
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Grace, J Kenneth

Researcher Emeritus  


Email:  kennethg@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6744
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hara, Arnold H

Entomologist  


Email:  arnold@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8214
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Kawate, Michael K

Spec  


Email:  mkawate@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6008
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Ko, Wen-Hsiung

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  kowh@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981--519
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mau, Ronald F L

Emeritus  


Email:  maur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7076
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Nishijima, Wayne T

SPECIALIST EMERITUS  


Email:  waynen@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sato, Dwight M

Emeritus  


Email:  dwights@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Schmitt, Donald P

Emeritus  


Email:  schmitt@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2833
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tamashiro, Minoru

Emeritus  


Email:  minoru@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6743
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Yates, Julian R III

Specialist Emeritus  


Email:  yates@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6747
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Planting Basil at Waimanalo


Flowering of CTAHR Creativity 24 June 2019

Flowering of CTAHR Creativity

Cooperative Extension agent shares his new floral knowledge

Cooperative Extension agent Robert Cating (PEPS) recently completed a course in floral design to help him understand the needs of floral designers for tropical flowers and foliage. To prepare for a floral design workshop for youths, he conducted a hands-on practice session using faculty, staff, and student volunteers at the Komohana Research & Extension Center. Some stunning creations resulted!

In Memoriam: Cristita Verna Subere Shipman 24 June 2019

In Memoriam: Cristita Verna Subere Shipman

We are saddened to report the passing of PEPS alumna Dr. Verna Subere. Verna graduated cum laude with a B.S. in agriculture and an M.S. in entomology from Leyte State University in the Philippines and then worked as a scientist at Dole Philippines before coming to CTAHR in 2004 to pursue her Ph.D. in tropical plant pathology.

Your Favorite Plant Disease 13 June 2019

Your Favorite Plant Disease

The Phytopathology News newsletter, published by the American Phytopathological Society, featured PhD student Islam Hamim (PEPS) as its Grad Student Spotlight PhD student for the month of May 2019. Islam, who is getting his doctorate in tropical plant pathology, is mentored by John Hu.

On Their Turf 21 December 2018

On Their Turf

Zhiqiang Cheng (PEPS) and Norman Nagata (TPSS, Maui CES) organized the 2018 Maui Turfgrass and Landscape Pest Management Workshop at CTAHR Maui Extension Office, including updates on important turfgrass and golf course pests such as frit fly, take-all patch, mini ring, rover ant, coconut rhinoceros beetle, and lobate lac scale.

Recruiting With Flowers 23 November 2018

Recruiting With Flowers

Students and faculty from TPSS and PEPS, including Tessie Amore, Kauahi Perez, Orville Baldos, Maxwell Bendes, and Koon-Hui Wang, teamed up to recruit potential students to join the Tropical Agriculture and the Environment (TAE) track during the Explore Mānoa: Application Day at Campus Center on November 18. 

RSS
12345