FCS Staff

Fujino, Wayne
Miller Hall 110 - (808)956-5347 - fujinow@ctahr.hawaii.edu 

Jale, Lori 
Miller Hall 110 - (808)956-8105 - lhja@hawaii.edu

Miyashiro, Sandra 
Krauss Annex 7 - (808)956-6519 - semiyash@hawaii.edu

Tani, Jacqueline  
Miller Hall 201 - (808)956 8133 - tanij@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

HDFS Faculty

 

Caulfield, Rick A., Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Krauss Annex 5 - (808)956-2247 - caulfiel@hawaii.edu  
Infancy; childhood; human development
 

Cheang, Michael, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Kuykendall Annex 7 - (808)956-2252 - cheang@hawaii.edu
Gerontology; family resource management

Davidson, Dana, Ph.D. • Professor Emeritus
ddavidso@hawaii.edu

Eng, Sothy, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Miller Hall 201E - (808)956-7212 - sothy@hawaii.edu
Cambodian education including access and equity, program development and evaluation, child and adolescent learning and development, family and community development, social capital, remarried families, gender-based violence, and international development.


Engel, John W., Ph.D. • Professor Emeritus
jengel@hawaii.edu

Le, Thao, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201G - (808)956-2232 - thaole3@hawaii.edu
Youth development (delinquency, Asian/military/Native American, resiliency); mindfulness as prevention/intervention

Lewin-Bizan, Selva, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Kuykendall Annex 6 - (808)956-2258 - selva@hawaii.edu
Parenting & Father-child relationships; Child & youth development within the contexts of family, school & economic resources 

Martini, Mary, Ph.D. • Professor
Energy House - (808)956-2249 - mary.i.martini@gmail.com
Parenting and family relationships across cultures 
Agricultural Science Education 

Masuo, Diane M., Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201D - (808)956-2231 - masuo@hawaii.edu
Consumer and family economics

Yancura, Loriena, Ph.D. •Professor & HDFS Program Coordinator
Miller Hall 201B - (808)956-2254 - loriena@hawaii.edu
Stress & aging; research methodology 

Yee, Barbara, Ph.D. • Professor & FCS Department Chair
Miller Hall 111 - (808)956-2250 - yeeb@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Asian and Pacific Islander; immigrant, refugees, women and elderly health and mental health issues; cross-cutural aging

 

HDFS Lecturers

 

Brown, Leilani, Ph.D.      

Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - brownlei@hawaii.edu

Infant and child development; children's literature

Kim, Diana, MPH

Webster Hall 201C - (808)956-8939 - dianakim@hawaii.edu 

Yamashita, Georgia Lynn, MEd

Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - georgia@hawaii.edu

Early intervention (infants & toddlers with special needs); children with disabilities

 

FDM Faculty

Bahng, Youngjin, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201C - (808)956-2237 - yb7@hawaii.edu
Retail merchandising

Kang, Ju Young,  Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 8 - (808)956-2244 - jykang@hawaii.edu
2D/3D Fashion CAD/CAM; consumer behavior research related to digital commerce 

Lin, Shu-Hwa, Ph.D. • Professor & Costume Curator
Miller Hall 201F - (808)956-2245 - lins@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Computer application in apparel production data management

Reilly, Andrew H., Ph.D. • Professor & FDM Program Coordinator
Miller Hall 208A - (808)956-5061 - ReillyA@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Body image; men's fashion; local retail economy

 

FDM Instructors

Cristi, Marie Abigail, MS 
Miller Hall 12B - (808)956-2421 - mcristi@hawaii.edu
Merchandising management; consumer behavior & sociology

McCarthy, Minako, MEd
Miller Hall 12D - (808)956-7732 - minako@hawaii.edu
Fashion design

 

FDM Lecturers

Domingcil, Kristen
Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803- kwid@hawaii.edu 
Fashion design

Stevens, Amanda
Miller 208 - (808)956-0714- amanda85@hawaii.edu 

 


 

 

 




FCS Department

2515 Campus Road
Miller Hall 110

Honolulu, HI 96822

phone: 808-956-8105

fax: 808-956-2239


fcs@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

Quick Links
 WebMail
 Laulima
 My UH
 Academic Calendar

 

UH Manoa
Video-Conferencing
  Halawai
  UH Polycom