COOPERATIVE EXTENSION OFFICES

Statewide Office

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE Gilmore Hall

Office: Gilmore Hall 203
Phone: (808) 956-8139
Fax: (808) 956-9105
Email: extension@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Interim Assoc Dean for Extension:  Kelvin T. Sewake

Hawaii County

HILO
Komohana Research and Extension Center
Location of KREC
Phone:(808) 969-8201
Fax: (808) 981-5211
E-mail (Extension): komohana@ctahr.hawaii.edu
E-mail (Research):  beaumont@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Interim County Administrator:  Susan Miyasaka

Mailing address:
875 Komohana Street
Hilo, HI, 96720


KAMUELA
Kamuela Extension Office 
Location of Kamuela Office
Phone: (808) 887-6183
Fax: (808) 887-6182
E-mail: kamuela@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Mailing address:
67-5189 Kamamalu Road
Kamuela, HI, 96743


KONA
Kona Extension Office Location of Kona Office
 
Phone: (808) 322-4892 / Research: (808) 322-4896
Fax: (808) 322-4895
Extension: kona@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Mailing address:
79-7381 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, HI, 96750

Maui County

MAUI
Kahului Extension Office
Kahului Office
Phone: (808) 244-3242 x222 
Fax: (808) 244-7089 
E-mail: kahului@ctahr.hawaii.edu 
County Administrator: Cynthia Reeves

Mailing address:
310 Kaahumanu Ave., Bldg. 214 
Kahului, HI, 96732


MOLOKAI
Molokai Extension Office
Molokai Extension Office
Phone: (808)567-6929
Fax: (808)567-6933 
E-mail: molokai@ctahr.hawaii.edu
526 Huaai Rd, Hoolehua

Mailing address: 
P.O. Box 394 
Hoolehua, HI, 96729 

Oahu County

HONOLULU
Extension Office
CE Honolulu Office
Phone: (808) 956-7290
Fax: (808) 956-9082
E-mail: uchidar@ctahr.hawaii.edu 
County Administrator: Raymond S Uchida

Mailing address:
1955 East-West Rd. Ag Sci III Room 217
Honolulu, HI, 96822


PEARL CITY
Urban Garden Center
Location of PCUGC
Phone: (808) 453-6050
Fax: (808) 453-6052
E-mail: UGC@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Website:  https://www.ctahr.hawaii.edu/ougc/

Mailing address: 
955 Kamehameha Highway 
Pearl City, HI, 96782-3344


WAHIAWA
Extension Office
Wahiawa Office location
Phone: (808) 622-4185
Fax: (808) 621-0928
E-mail: wahiawa@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Mailing address: 
910 California Ave.
Wahiawa, HI, 96786-2124

Kauai County

KAUAI
Extension Office
Lihue Office location
Phone: (808) 274-3471
Fax: (808) 274-3474
E-mail: Lihue@ctahr.hawaii.edu
County Administrator: Russell H Messing

Mailing address:
State Office Building, 3060 Eiwa Street, Room 210
Lihue, HI, 96766

Threats to Agriculture and Community

  • Plume of ash from Kilauea

    Volcanic Emissions

    Volcanic Emissions

  • Flooded Agricultural lands in Hanalei

    Floods

    Hanalei Valley Flood 2018

  • Map projecting northwest path of hurricane toward Hawaii

    Hurricanes

    Map showing potential path of hurricane approaching Hawaiian Islands

  • Fires

    Fires

    Wild Fires in Agricultural field