Sunday, September 24, 2017
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Hawaii System
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
 

MBBE Faculty

In addition to the core faculty listed below, the following link describes the Cooperating and Affiliate Graduate Faculty.

Name
Office
Phone / Email

David Christopher, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor

Plant molecular and cellular biology, functional genomics, plant biotechnology

AG SCI 415B

(808) 956-8550

dchr@hawaii.edu

Jon-Paul Bingham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Marine peptide biochemistry
ST JOHN 210
(808) 956-4864
jbingham@hawaii.edu
Dulal Borthakur, Ph.D.
Professor
Plant-microbe interactions, plant biotechnology
AGSCI 415F
(808) 956-6600
dulal@hawaii.edu
Loren D. Gautz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Bioproduction control, bioproduction systems engineering
AEI 119
(808) 956-8459
lgautz@hawaii.edu
Andrew Hashimoto, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Bioconversion processes, ethanol fuels. anaerobic digestion, waste management systems
AGSCI 205B
(808) 956-7531
aghashim@hawaii.edu
Daniel Jenkins, Ph.D.,P.E.
Professor
Biosensors and instrumentation
AGSCI 415L
(808) 956-6069
danielje@hawaii.edu
Samir Khanal, Ph.D.,P.E.
Associate Professor
Bioenergy and biobased products, waste-to-energy
AGSCI 415K
(808) 956-3812
khanal@hawaii.edu
Charles Kinoshita, Ph.D.,P.E.
Professor
Heat and mass transport in chemically reacting systems, energy conversion, bioremediation

 AGSCI

  205

Qing X. Li, Ph.D.
Professor
Proteomics, bioremediation, environmental biochemistry and biotechnology
AGSCI 402J
(808) 956-2011
qingl@hawaii.edu

Daniel Owens, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Plant biochemistry, enzymology, plant natural products

POPE 120

(808) 956-9917
owensdk@hawaii.edu

Pratibha V. Nerurkar, Ph.D.
Associate Porfessor
Metabolic disorders, signal transduction, alternative medicine, proteomics
AGSCI 415H
(808) 956-9195
pratibha@hawaii.edu
Gernot Presting, Ph.D.
Professor
Bioinformatics, functional genomics
ST JOHN 515
(808) 956-8861
gernot@hawaii.edu
Wei-Wen Winston Su, Ph.D.
Professor
Biochemical engineering, plant cell culture, molecular biotechnology
AGSCI 415O
(808) 956-3531
wsu@hawaii.edu
Ping-Yi Yang, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Bioporcess technology, waste water engineering
AEI 110
(808) 956-8459
pingyi@hawaii.edu
Welcome   |   Undergraduate   |   Graduate   |   Administration & Staff    |   Faculty   |   Courses   |   Research
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.