Testing 123

Banquet Award Winners

2019 honorees:

  • Dave K. Chun – Ka Lei Hano Heritage
  • Dr. Barry Brennan – Outstanding Alumnus
  • Dr. Jenee Odani – Excellence in Teaching
  • Dr. Robert Paull – Excellence in Research
  • Dr. Parker Clayton Trauernicht – Excellence in Extension
  • Kathryn Eickstead – Outstanding Service by an APT employee
  • Sandra Cabral – Outstanding Service by a Civil Service employee
  • Dr. Melissa Price – Ka Pouhana Mentor
  • Cody Ching - Ka Hana Po‘okela Service
  • Best of the CTAHR Student Research Symposium
  • CTAHR Scholarship recipients
  • UH Regents’ and Chancellor’s award recipients


Mark your calendars for the CTAHR 32nd Annual Banquet!


From tropical plants grown at CTAHR research stations, to models wearing clothing designed by our fashion students, to amazing stories of accomplishment and impact on Hawai‘i’s communities, the CTAHR 32nd Annual Banquet will be a fun and memorable event.

Join us! for an evening of fun and fellowship with friends and supporters, alumni, faculty, staff, volunteers, and students.

  • Fashion Design and Merchandising students and models will display the “next big thing” in clothing design.
  • Beautiful stage and table decorations, made from flowers grown at CTAHR stations, available to take home.
  • Live Hawaiian music.
  • Stories of achievement and accomplishment in student activities, 4-H, community Extension, and more.
  • Opportunity to connect with old friends and meet new CTAHR students, faculty and staff, alumni, and friends.


Checkout our photos from last year's banquet
31st Annual Banquet Photos



  • Friday, May 1, 2020
  • 5:00 p.m. no-host cocktails with live music
  • Ala Moana Hotel, Hibiscus Ballroom,
    410 Atkinson Drive HonoluluHawaii  96814

Derek Kurisu, emcee

For questions or more info: Please contact CTAHR's Office of Communication Services at ocs@ctahr.hawaii.edu or (808) 956-7036.

*Banquet sponsors who purchase tables or offer in-kind donations will be gratefully recognized in banquet materials and on our website. Each table seats 10 of your guests, or you may host our Student Research Symposium winners and scholarship recipients. Mahalo for your support!

All banquet proceeds benefit the CTAHR Student Aid Endowment, providing scholarships to CTAHR majors.