Faculty | Staff   |    SEARCH FACULTY & STAFF    |

PEPS Faculty


FACULTY INFORMATION
Wang, Koon-Hui

Associate Prof & Chair  


Email:  koonhui@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2455
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Arif, Mohammad

Asst Rsrch/Asst Prof  


Email:  arif@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7765
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Bloese, Joanna

Asst Spec  


Email:  bloese@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8225
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Cheng, Zhiqiang

Associate Specialist  


Email:  cheng241@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6416
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hamasaki, Randall T

Co Extn Agent  


Email:  rth@hawaii.edu
Phone:  887-7626
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hu, John

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  johnhu@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7281
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Krushelnycky, Paul

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  pauldk@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8261
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Manandhar, Roshan

Assistant Extension Agent - Invasive Species  


Email:  roshanm@hawaii.edu
Phone:  274-3477
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Melzer, Michael J

Asst Rsrch  


Email:  melzer@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7887
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mogren, Christina

Assistant Researcher  


Email:  cmogren@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6745
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Rubinoff, Daniel

Professor  


Email:  rubinoff@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8432
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

San Jose, Michael

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  mdsjose@hawaii.edu
Phone:  946-2436
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shikano, Ikkei

Assistant Professor  


Email:  ishikano@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2000
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Shimabuku, Robin

Extension Agent  


Email:  shimabukur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  244-3242 ext. 231
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sipes, Brent S

Professor Plant Pathology  


Email:  sipes@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7813
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sugano, Jari S

Extension Agent  


Email:  suganoj@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  622-4185
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tay, Jia-Wei

Asst Rsrch/ Asst Prof  


Email:  jwtay@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6744
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tian, Miaoying

Associate Researcher/Professor  


Email:  mtian@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-5305
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Valenzuela, Hector R

Specialist  


Email:  hector@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7903
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Wright, Mark G.

Prof of Entomology and Extension specialist  


Email:  markwrig@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7670
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Akahoshi, Kiersten

Jr Extn Agent  


Email:  Kiersten@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8229
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Dobhal, Shefali

Jr Rsrch  


Email:  shefali@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7027
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Doorenweerd, Camiel

PhD  


Email:  camiel.doorenweerd@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-9123
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Villalobos, Ethel M

Jr Rschr  


Email:  emv@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2445
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Alvarez, Anne M

Plant Pathologist, Emeritus  


Email:  alvarez@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7764
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Brennan, Barry M

Specialist Emeritus  


Email:  barryb@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-0885
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Grace, J Kenneth

Researcher Emeritus  


Email:  kennethg@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Hara, Arnold H

Entomologist  


Email:  arnold@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8214
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Kawate, Michael K

Spec  


Email:  mkawate@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6008
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Ko, Wen-Hsiung

Plant Pathologist  


Email:  kowh@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981--519
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Mau, Ronald F L

Emeritus  


Email:  maur@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7076
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Nishijima, Wayne T

SPECIALIST EMERITUS  


Email:  waynen@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sato, Dwight M

Emeritus  


Email:  dwights@hawaii.edu
Phone:  981-5199
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tamashiro, Minoru

Emeritus  


Email:  minoru@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6743
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Planting Basil at Waimanalo


New Faces: Robert Cating 15 August 2018

New Faces: Robert Cating

New Extension agent Robert Cating is stationed in Hilo, attached to Plant and Environmental Protection Sciences and focused on floriculture, nursery and related industries statewide.

New Nematologist Fellow 1 August 2018

New Nematologist Fellow

Brent Sipes was named a Fellow of the Society of Nematologists for excellence in research and Extension and service to the society—an elite honor bestowed upon less than 1 percent of members in any given year.

Elephant Repellent 25 July 2018

Elephant Repellent

Mark Wright is lead author of a recent study that describes how elephants can be safely deterred from entering areas where they might do damage: with honeybee pheromones! Another research project Mark is involved in with more local applications is the use of pheromones as control agents for agricultural pests in Hawai‘i.

 

Project Is No Lemon 25 July 2018

Project Is No Lemon

CTAHR faculty and Master Gardeners helped Jefferson Elementary students with Project Lemon Tree, which established CO2-reducing trees, an arbor, and student gardens on a campus site vandalized in 2016.

Elephant Repellent 20 July 2018

Elephant Repellent

UH Researcher finds honeybee pheromones can safely repel elephants

Insect ecology specialist Mark Wright explains how honeybee pheromones could be a tool for preventing human-elephant conflicts in the July 23 issue of Current Biology.

RSS
1234567