Sunday, September 24, 2017
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Hawaii System
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
 
Make a Gift: UH Foundation

PEPS Staff

Name
Office
Phone / Email

Maria Aihara-Sasaki

Research Support

Urban Entomology

Gilmore 609A

(808) 956-2456

aiharasa@hawaii.edu

Rachel Baltero
Office Assistant
Gilmore 310 (808) 956-2424
baltero@ctahr.hawaii.edu 

Eva Brill

Research Support

USDA ARS PBARC

ebrill@hawaii.edu 

Brian Bushe

Research Support

Komohana Research and Extension Center, Hilo

 (808) 969-8266

bushe@hawaii.edu

Shelby Ching

Research Support

Sustainable Pest Management

Gilmore 307

(808) 956-2429

chingsa@hawaii.edu 

Lu Chun
Institutional Support
Gilmore 310 PEPS-FIS@ctahr.hawaii.edu 

Julia A. Coughlin

Research Support

Entomology / Pesticide registration

St. John 006

(808) 956-2003

jcoughli@hawaii.edu

Earl Fujitani

Agriculture Research Technician

Maui Agricultural Research and Extension Center

(808) 878-1213 ext. 22

efujitan@hawaii.edu

Alfredo Hernandez

Agriculture Research Technician


alfredoh@hawaii.edu 

Michelle Mililani Isaacs
Department Secretary
 Gilmore 310 (808) 956-7076 
PEPS@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Chris Y. Kadooka

Research Support

Mycology

St. John 304

(808) 956-8593

kadooka@hawaii.edu

James K. Kam

Research Support

Pesticide registration

St. John 002

(808) 956-7460

james@hpirs.stjohn.hawaii.edu

Nicholle Konanui
Research Support
  nicholle@hawaii.edu 
Roshan Manandhar
Research Support
Landscape Pest Management
   Gilmore 604                (808) 956-4720
roshanm@hawaii.edu 

Donna G. Meyer

Research Support

Nematology

St. John 309

(808) 956-2836

donnam@hawaii.edu

Jose Miranda Ledezma
Research Support
  jm92@hawaii.edu 

Terri L. Moats

Research Associate

Entomology

Kaua'i Agriculture Research and Extension Center

(808) 822-4984 ext. 232

tlmoats@hawaii.edu

Javier Mollinedo Ticona
Research Support
  javiermt@hawaii.edu 

Gareth K. Nagai

Agriculture Research Technician


(808) 622-7569

gareth@hawaii.edu

Charles Nagamine

Academic support

Education specialist: Pesticide risk reduction

St. John 17

(808) 956-6007

 cynagami@hawaii.edu

Scott S. Nikaido

Research Support

Pollinator Health

Gimore 510

 (808) 956-2445

snikaido@hawaii.edu

Ruth Nino-Duponte

Research Support

Invasive Pest Management

Komohana Research Extension Center, Hilo

 (808) 969-8215

duponte@hawaii.edu

Daniel Nitta
Research Support
Gilmore 413 
            
(808) 393-7360
nittadan@hawaii.edu 

Sandra Ono

Office Assistant

St. John 307

 (808) 956-8329

sandrao@hawaii.edu

Cathy Tarutani-Weissman

Academic Support

Education Specialist: Pesticide databases

St. John 017

(808) 956-2004

cathy@hpirs.stjohn.hawaii.edu

Dick M. Tsuda

Research Support

Insect Diagnostic Lab, UH Insect Museum

Gilmore 514A

(808) 956-6742

dmtsuda@hawaii.edu

Tomie Vowell
Research Support
Agrosecurity
St John 315
             
(808) 956-8054
tomies@hawaii.edu 
Nichole Yoneishi
Research Support
   

Michael A. Young

Agriculture Research Technician

St. John 309

(808) 956-2836

youngmic@hawaii.edu

Dominique Zarders
Research Support
Komohana Research and Extension Center,  Hilo 
              
dreg@hawaii.edu 
E komo mai | Welcome   |   Directory   |   Research   |   Academics   |   Extension & Outreach
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.