Saturday, December 16, 2017
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Hawaii System
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
 

Graduate Faculty: Tropical Plant Pathology

Name
Office
Phone / Email

M. Arif, Ph.D.

Host-bacteria interactions, bacterial genomics


Wayne Borth, Ph.D. 

Plant virology
St. John 310

 (808) 956-7317
 borth@hawaii.edu

Zhiqiang Cheng, Ph.D.
Turfgrass and urban landscape pest management
Gilmore 609  cheng241@hawaii.edu 

Stephen A. Ferreira, Ph.D.

Crop protection, extension education

St. John 312

(808) 956-7854

stephenf@hawaii.edu

John Hu, Ph.D.

Virology

St. John 310C

(808) 956-7281

johnhu@hawaii.edu

Scot C. Nelson, Ph.D.

Epidemiology, Hawaii Plant Disease.net

Gilmore 402

 (808) 956-2000

snelson@hawaii.edu

John M. Melzer, Ph.D.

Agrosecurity

St. John 310

 (808) 956-2830

melzer@hawaii.edu

Brent S. Sipes, Ph.D.

Graduate Chair for Tropical Plant Pathology Nematology, alternative control methods

St John 309A

 

(808) 956-7813
sipes@hawaii.edu

Miaoying Tian, Ph.D.
Plant host-pathogen molecular interactions
 St. John 317  (808) 956-5305
mtian@hawaii.edu

Janice Y. Uchida, Ph.D.

Fungal pathology, biological control of diseases, environmental impacts

St. John 304C

(808) 956-2827

juchida@hawaii.edu

Koon-Hui Wang, Ph.D.

Nematode ecology, nematode biological control

Gilmore 307

(808) 956-2455

koonhui@hawaii.edu

Cooperating Graduate Faculty

Name
Office
Phone / Email

Sharadchandra Marahatta, Ph.D.

Sustainable agriculture

Kauai Community College

(808) 245-8251

sharadch@hawaii.edu

Michael Shintaku, Ph.D.

Virology

University of Hawaii Hilo

(808) 933-0855

shintaku@hawaii.edu

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

Name
Office
Phone / Email

Roxana Ym Myers

USDA-ARS, Hilo

(808) 959-4314
roxana.myers@ars.usda.gov



E komo mai | Welcome   |   Directory   |   Research   |   Academics   |   Extension & Outreach
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.