FACULTY INFORMATION
Carlson, Kimberly

Assistant Professor  


Email:  kimberly.carlson@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2617
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Chan, Catherine

Professor  


Email:  chanhalb@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2626
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Cox, Linda J

Community Economic Development Specialist  


Email:  lcox@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7602
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Crow, Susan

Assistant Professor  


Email:  crows@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8149
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

El-Swaify, Samir A

Emeritus Professor  


Email:  elswaify@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6343
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Evensen, Carl I

Specialist  


Email:  evensen@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8825
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Friday, James B

Extension Forester  


Email:  jbfriday@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8254
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Garrod, Peter

Researcher  


Email:  garrod@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8128
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Gopalakrishnan, Chennat

Emeritus  


Email:  chennat@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7497
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Idol, Travis

Associate Professor & Chair  


Email:  idol@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7508
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Kaneshiro-Pineiro, Mahealani

Acad Supp  


Email:  mykanesh@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6343
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Leung, PingSun

Professor  


Email:  psleung@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8562
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Litton, Creighton

Professor  


Email:  litton@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6004
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Miura, Tomoaki

Professor  


Email:  tomoakim@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7333
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Nagano, Steven Y

Co Extn Agent  


Email:  snagano@hawaii.edu
Phone:  453-6054
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Oleson, Kirsten

Associate Professor  


Email:  koleson@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8864
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Price, Melissa

Assistant Professor  


Email:  pricemel@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7774
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Rehkamp, Sarah

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  srehkamp@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8221
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sand, Shannon

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  srsand@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8217
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Trauernicht, Parker Clayton (Clay)

Assistant Specialist  


Email:  trauerni@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6875
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tsang, YinPhan

Assistant Professor  


Email:  tsangy@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6361
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Vaughan, Mehana

Assistant Professor  


Email:  mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8901
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Youkhana, Adel

Junior Researcher  


Email:  adel@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2620
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Class standing in field


Reefs: What’s Harming, What’s Helping? 7 March 2018

Reefs: What’s Harming, What’s Helping?

Kirsten Oleson (NREM) and two members of her lab, Joey Lecky and Kim Falinski, are co-authors of a paper documenting the impacts of human activities and natural events on reef recovery after extreme coral bleaching caused by rising water temperatures in Hawai‘i. 
Grad Maps Reef Impacts 1 March 2018

Grad Maps Reef Impacts

An interdisciplinary group with CTAHR and UH ties maps the relative impacts of human activity and natural events in slowing reef recovery after coral bleaching events in Hawai‘i.

Dealing With Disaster 28 February 2018

Dealing With Disaster

If you’re a natural with natural disasters, consider submitting to a special issue of the Journal of Natural Resources Policy Research, on the topic of “Effective Management of Natural Disasters: Conceptual, Empirical Issues and Case Studies.”
GREEN LEADER! 14 February 2018

GREEN LEADER!

Blaire Langston (NREM) and project partner Erika Peralta received a Green Student Leader award for their campus waste-reduction and student-sustainability initiatives. The award, in the amount of $1,000, was from Johnson Controls.
Malama ‘Ulu 7 February 2018

Malama ‘Ulu

Natural Resources and Environmental Management grad student Blaire Langston is holding a workshop on Saturday, February 17, from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon in St. John 106 on how to participate in the ‘Ulu Phenology Project.
RSS
12345678