NREM Faculty

Faculty who can advise students do not include Emeritus faculty, Junior researchers, and Agents. Cooperating and Affiliate faculty can only advise students as a co-advisor along with an NREM graduate faculty member. 


FACULTY INFORMATION
Chan, Catherine

Professor  


Email:  chanhalb@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2626
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Crow, Susan

Assistant Professor  


Email:  crows@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8149
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

El-Swaify, Samir A

Emeritus Professor  


Email:  elswaify@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Evensen, Carl I

Specialist  


Email:  evensen@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8825
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Friday, James B

Extension Forester  


Email:  jbfriday@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8254
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Garrod, Peter

Researcher  


Email:  garrod@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Gopalakrishnan, Chennat

Emeritus  


Email:  chennat@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Idol, Travis

Professor & Chair  


Email:  idol@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7508
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Kaneshiro-Pineiro, Mahealani

Acad Supp  


Email:  mykanesh@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6343
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Leung, PingSun

Professor  


Email:  psleung@hawaii.edu
Phone:  
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Litton, Creighton

Professor  


Email:  litton@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6004
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Miura, Tomoaki

Professor  


Email:  tomoakim@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7333
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Nagano, Steven Y

Co Extn Agent  


Email:  snagano@hawaii.edu
Phone:  453-6054
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Oleson, Kirsten

Associate Professor  


Email:  koleson@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8864
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Price, Melissa

Assistant Professor  


Email:  pricemel@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-7774
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Rehkamp, Sarah

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  srehkamp@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8221
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Sand, Shannon

Asst Extn Agent  


Email:  srsand@hawaii.edu
Phone:  969-8217
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Trauernicht, Parker Clayton (Clay)

Assistant Specialist  


Email:  trauerni@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6875
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Tsang, YinPhan

Assistant Professor  


Email:  tsangy@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-6361
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Vaughan, Mehana

Associate Professor  


Email:  mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-8901
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Youkhana, Adel

Junior Researcher  


Email:  adel@hawaii.edu
Phone:  956-2620
Special Skills and Knowledge:  


more...

Class standing in field


Investigating Entropy 7 December 2018

Investigating Entropy

NREM Professor Emeritus Chennat Gopalakrishnan is guest editor of a special issue of the Journal of Natural Resources Policy focused on “Institutional Entropy: Causes, Consequences, and Corrective Measures.” The journal is issuing a call for papers that clarify and illuminate all aspects of institutional entropy, examining in detail its causes and consequences and suggesting possible solutions. 

Help for the Oceans 23 November 2018

Help for the Oceans

NREM alumna Flavia da Silva, project management specialist for USAID/Timor-Leste, recently led an Ocean Talk at the Our Oceans Conference 2018 along with Timor-Leste Secretary of State for the Environment Demitrio do Amaral de Carvalho. Flavia (right) explained, “Our Oceans Conference was an excellent opportunity for USAID/Timor-Leste to highlight its work on the protection of Timor-Leste’s marine biodiversity." 

Save the ‘Ōhi‘a 25 October 2018

Save the ‘Ōhi‘a

ROD education and outreach specialist Corie Yanger (NREM) was a significant contributor to the ‘Ōhi‘a Love Festival, hosted by UH and DLNR’s Division of Forestry and Wildlife on the Big Island. ROD, or Rapid ʻŌhiʻa Death, is a fungal disease that has killed off hundreds of thousands of acres of native ‘ōhi‘a forests on the island.

Where Can You Grow Them? 18 October 2018

Where Can You Grow Them?

Grad student Hunter Heaivilin (NREM) will be the next presenter at the weekly Seminar Series on Climate Change Adaptation presented by UH Manoa’s Institute for Sustainability and Resilience. He will speak on “Assessment of Climate Change Impact to Hawaii Crops” on October 22, from 12 to 1:20 p.m. (lunch starts at noon, the presentation at 12:15) at the iLab (Building 37).

The Future Landscape 18 October 2018

The Future Landscape

CTAHR was well represented by a number of faculty presenters at the annual conference of the Landscape Industry Council of Hawaii. Dean Comerford kicked off the day with a talk describing his vision for landscaping and ornamentals over the next five years. Participating also were TPSS, PEPS, and NREM faculty, including Ken Leonhard (pictured).

RSS
First234567891011Last