Tuesday, September 26, 2017
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Hawaii System
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
 
Faculty FAMR
FAMR Faculty

Caulfield, Rick A., Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Krauss Annex 5 - (808)956-2247 - caulfiel@hawaii.edu
Infancy; childhood; human development

Cheang, Michael, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Kuykendall Annex 7 - (808)956-2252 - cheang@hawaii.edu
Gerontology; family resource management

Davidson, Dana, Ph.D. • Professor Emeritus
ddavidso@hawaii.edu

Engel, John W., Ph.D. • Professor Emeritus
jengel@hawaii.edu

Le, Thao, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201G - (808)956-2232 - thaole3@hawaii.edu
Youth development (delinquency, Asian/military/Native American, resiliency); mindfulness as prevention/intervention

Lewin-Bizan, Selva, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Kuykendall Annex 6 - (808)956-2258 - selva@hawaii.edu
Parenting & Father-child relationships; Child & youth development within the contexts of family, school & economic resources 

Martini, Mary, Ph.D. • Professor
Energy House - (808)956-2249 - mary.i.martini@gmail.com
Parenting and family relationships across cultures
Agricultural Science Education 

Masuo, Diane M., Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201D - (808)956-2231 - masuo@hawaii.edu
Consumer and family economics

Yancura, Loriena, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Miller Hall 201B - (808)956-2254 - loriena@hawaii.edu
Stress & aging; research methodology 

Yee, Barbara, Ph.D. • Professor
Miller Hall 111 - (808)956-2250 - yeebarba@hawaii.edu
Asian and Pacific Islander; immigrant, refugees, women and elderly health and mental health issues; cross-cutural aging

 Print  
FAMR Lecturers

Brown, Leilani, Ph.D.
Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - brownlei@hawaii.edu
Infant and child development; children's literature

Deutch, James, Ph.D.
Energy House - (808)956-2248 - deutch@hawaii.edu
Specialty:

Fryxell, Dale, Ph.D.
Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - dfryxell@chaminade.edu
Psychology

Janowicz, Theresa, MPA
Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - tracy@halekipa.org
Public administration

Jarman, Ray, Ph.D.
Webster Hall 201C - (808)956-8939 - jarmanr@hawaii.edu
Leadership & management; higher education administration; counseling

Kim, Diana, MPH
Webster Hall 201C - (808)956-8939 - dianakim@hawaii.edu
Specialty:

Yamashita, Georgia Lynn, M.Ed.
Krauss Annex 4 - (808)956-0803 - georgia@hawaii.edu
Early intervention (infants & toddlers with special needs); children with disabilities

 Print  
Home   |   About Us   |   Community Outreach
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.