Testing 123




2020 Ka Lei Hano Award
Tish Uyehara
2020 Outstanding Alumnus Award
Steve Sato


2020 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Extension
Koon-Hui Wang, Jari Sugano, Jensen Uyeda, Kylie Tavares, Theodore Radovich, Joshua Silva, and Amjad Ahmad


2020 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching
Marie Kainoa Fialkowski Revilla


2020 Dean’s Award for Outstanding Researcher
Daniel Rubinoff

Read the full award


2020 Dean’s Award for Ka Pouhana mentorship
Kacie Ho


2020 Dean’s Award for Ka Hana Po‘okela student service
AlannaMarie Salas and Michelle Au



  Welcome to CTAHR’s Virtual Banquet


The CTAHR Annual Banquet is a celebration of faculty, staff and student accomplishments. Held at the end of the spring semester, the Banquet is a time to reflect on our college and its overall impact on Hawai‘i communities, economy, environment and food independence.

It’s also a time to festoon the stage with opulent floral arrangements. Serve one-of-a-kind dishes and drinks sourced from our grower friends. Reveal the latest in haute couture designed by our fashion students. Bring together the past, present and future members of the CTAHR ‘ohana. And most of all, reaffirm our commitment to a stronger, more sustainable Hawai‘i.

This year’s 32nd annual banquet has been canceled due to the pandemic, but the fellowship of alumni, faculty, staff, students, volunteers, friends and supporters continues to grow.


31st Annual Banquet Photos


Early bird special for 2021 Banquet Sponsors

From our biggest industry leaders to the smallest Ag startups, we want everyone to feel welcome at the CTAHR Banquet. 

If your company is able sponsor a table or two, and keep a few seats open for our student awardees, please do!

If your budget or in-kind donation is smaller, you are still a valued member of the CTAHR 'ohana. We can find a sponsorship and recognition package to fit your budget, and get you into the party!

Please contact CTAHR's Office of Communication Services at ocs@ctahr.hawaii.edu or (808) 956-7036.

All banquet proceeds benefit the CTAHR Student Aid Endowment, providing scholarships to CTAHR majors.