Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Save the Date
The 27th Annual Awards Banquet
is May 8, 2015

Call for Nominations
February 20 is the deadline for
the APT service award.
February 27 is the deadline for the
student mentor and student service awards.
See the nominations page.

2014 Outstanding Alumnus Lecture
Global Food Security by 2050:
Challenges and Opportunities

For More Information
Contact the CTAHR
Office of Communication Services 
(808) 956-2405

27th Annual Banquet to Honor Ha and Ragone on May 8, 2015

Pioneering Big Island farmer Richard Ha and productive breadfruit expert Diane Ragone will be honored at the CTAHR's 27th Annual Awards Banquet on Friday, May 8, at the Ala Moana Hotel in Honolulu.

“The work of both honorees contributes greatly toward achieving food security and sustainable agriculture production in Hawai‘i,” said Dr. Maria Gallo, CTAHR dean and director for research and Cooperative Extension. “They are visionary leaders who find solutions that tap the wisdom of the past in meeting the needs of the future.”

Read more about Ha, the Ka Le Hano Heritage Award winner, and Ragone, CTAHR's 2015 Outstanding Alumna.
View photos from the 2014 banquet.

About   |   Registration   |   Awards    |   Program   |   Sponsors
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.